IKIP PGRI Bojonegoro and Me

Have you ever heard IKIP PGRI Bojonegoro? well…let me tell you first. It is one of school of Teaching Trainings in East Java. The building is placed on Panglima Polim street, 46 Bojonegoro. The are three faculties in IKIP PGRI Bojonegoro. they are Language and Art, Social’ science, and Mathematics and science. And this is a story about IKIP PGRI Bojonegoro and me.
First time I came to this institution, I thought that it wasn’t special. Even I underestimated that college because it is only a private institution in a small town. So, I didn’t make any preparation for my first lecture. But, everything was changed when I joined my first class. All of my expectation was wrong when I met some lecturers of IKIP PGRI Bojonegoro. They are very competence. I wasn’t ready to know that every lecture would be delivered in English. I was also asked to always speaking English in the class and we couldn’t speak other languages.To be honest I didn’t have an expectation about that although I realized that I chose English department. beside I was so surprised that I found some of my classmates who could speak English fluently and also had lots of knowledge about English. some of them even had been worked as a teacher. At that time I thought that I was very poor in English.
Now I am a student in sixth semester of English department and I have never underestimated anymore with my college. I feel comfortable to study here because everything I need to study such as library, laboratory, WIFI etc. are available. I like the lecturers who always give support for the students to catch their idea and said that we shouldn’t be give up easily. And I am happy to be a collegian of IKIP PGRI Bojonegoro even though it isn’t the best institution of my country it’s no matter for me. The most important thing that I have to study. And I am sure wherever I study will be same if I make an effort. It is something which I learn from IKIP PGRI Bojonegoro. That’s why I will never regret my decision to continue my study in this institution because I can learn something that may I won’t get in other places.

Leave a Reply

